RSS

Offline App Inventor

10 Jun

Interested to run App Inventor with no Internet Connection?

Then check out AILiveComplete! HERE

AILiveComplete! is originated from App Inventor and has been updated to run standalone on Windows box.

AILiveComplete!can be used to develop mobile applications for Android devices.

AILiveComplete!includes everything that you need to run your App Inventor Personal Server AND the Build Server!
It also contains updates and enhancements to App Inventor.

 
120 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

120 responses to “Offline App Inventor

  1. terry

    March 14, 2017 at 2:59 am

    hi is it possible to run your offline app on mac system?

     
  2. Aissa Aissa

    January 16, 2017 at 10:00 am

    hello thnx for this amazing site
    what about extension in offline appinventor i don’t have them in my appinventor offline version

     
  3. Tim fox

    October 30, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    Still having an issue with importing my app to AI… I get the error this project was built with a newer version of AI… Is there a workaround?

     
    • Hossein Amerkashi

      October 30, 2016 at 6:45 pm

      The reason is that the offline version is out of sync with current version of MIT AI.
      Will try to have it in sync in about a week.

       
  4. Stefano Federici

    February 20, 2016 at 12:03 pm

    Are there versions of AILiveComplete than run under MacOS or Linux? Thanks in advance.

     
    • Hossein Amerkashi

      February 20, 2016 at 1:11 pm

      There is .sh file that should allow you to run under Mac/Linux.

      You may wanna check the full online features at one of test servers below. We now have online chat allowing you to ask us any questions that you may have

      Demo Server1, Server2, Server3

       
      • sfederici1

        February 20, 2016 at 2:25 pm

        The video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9r2bN_fZxw helped me a lot. Now everything is running fine on Windows 7. The only problem I got is that when connecting to the Android Emulator I get this warning: The Companion you are using is out of date. This Version of App Inventor should be used with Companion version2.17ai2zx1  Is there something else I have to do in order to succesfully run AIliveComplete? Thanks in advance Stefano WordPress.com Hossein Amerkashi ha commentato:”There is .sh file that should allow you to run under Mac/Linux.You may wanna check the full online features at one of test servers below. We now have online chat allowing you to ask us any questions that you may haveDemo Server1, Server2, Server3″ | | Rispondi a questo commento replicando sopra questa linea |

        | | | |

        | Nuovo commento su Hossein Amerkashi’s Blog | |

        | | | Hossein Amerkashi ha commentato su Offline App Inventor. in risposta a Stefano Federici: Are there versions of AILiveComplete than run under MacOS or Linux? Thanks in advance. There is .sh file that should allow you to run under Mac/Linux.You may wanna check the full online features at one of test servers below. We now have online chat allowing you to ask us any questions that you may haveDemo Server1, Server2, Server3 | Rispondi |    Commenti |

        |

        |

        | Vuoi ricevere meno email? Rimuovi l’iscrizione da tutti i commenti di follow-up o modifica il tuo Impostazioni di iscrizione . |

        |

        | |

        |

        | Grazie per aver scelto WordPress.com |

        |

         
        • Hossein Amerkashi

          February 20, 2016 at 2:28 pm

          For offline, you’ll need to use the companion that is in the root folder of the downloaded .zip file

           
  5. Frank

    February 4, 2015 at 6:52 am

    Hi. This is a nice offline version you have developed. Thanks.
    I keep getting the error “Build failed! Sorry, can’t package projects larger than 5MB. Yours is 11,56MB.”
    I found the video for manual build via cmd but I am wondering if it is possible to change the maximum project size allowed somewhere in the build server configuration? So I can do the build for large files via the webserver interface and do not always need cmd.

    Thanks !
    Regards,
    Frank

     
  6. akram

    January 24, 2015 at 5:56 am

    I use ali live online server but i can to save my project as apk whats problem i try to save it as aia and open it in mit appinvator but dont work too

     
    • Hossein Amerkashi

      January 24, 2015 at 7:59 am

      You are using the demo server that doesn’t include ability to create .apk.
      See top of forum for link to full paid online service

       
  7. bahman

    January 19, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    سلام آقای امیر کاشی عزیر
    من برنامه رو به خوبی نصب و اجرا کردم اما هر چی داخلش میگردم کامپوننت های شما رو ( که آموزشش رو تو سایت خودتون میزارید) پیدا نمیکنم—- اگه میشه لطفا راهنمایی کنید. با تشکر

     
  8. Bijaya

    December 17, 2014 at 4:08 am

    Hello sir,
    Your every effort on developing and maintaining of Ai2LiveComplete is really awesome and appreciable. Can you please provide me the offline versoin of Ai2LiveComplete with admob ? If so , I will make some donation for your hard effort. Please let me know ASAP

    Thanks in advance…

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      December 17, 2014 at 7:56 am

      Sorry, but there is no offline version that includes new / enhanced features.
      Follow the link at top of my blog posting for info on the full ONLINE version

       
  9. RNP

    December 4, 2014 at 11:32 am

    Installed and runs fine, except that I can’t get the emulator to run. I specially need the emulator to run because the network I am using is causing problems with the on-line version and the emulator. Specifcally, It does not seem to launch AI Starter (which is installed). it reports the error that it can’t find AI Staeter Help.

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      December 4, 2014 at 11:56 am

      You’ll need to use the included companion .apk and connect using WiFi.

      For full featured online version, see HERE.

       
  10. David Herminso Pérez

    August 1, 2014 at 11:50 pm

    Hello Mr.Amerkashi

    Thanks for all your work with this, it has been very useful for me and my team. One thing, in my laptop when I launch the server and access to localhost, it starts all well, but any of the enhacements are shown, how I solve this Issue? Thanks a lot for your help!

     
  11. sharathchandra

    July 31, 2014 at 12:50 am

    Is there any specific java jdk for Ai2LiveComplete if so please mention

     
  12. framomo

    July 25, 2014 at 11:56 am

    Hello!
    I wonder if it is possible to do a live test of the app by using the wi fi connection instead of the emulator or the usb connection. Can I do that with Ai Live Complete!?. Thank you very mucjh for your attention

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      July 25, 2014 at 12:56 pm

      Yes. See HERE

       
      • framomo

        July 25, 2014 at 3:39 pm

        Thanks for your answer. But I have this problem: when I click “Connect to Device” the dropdown menu that opens does not show my wi fi, even though it is working. The menu just displays the options “Reset connections” and “No available devices”. (I have the right version af Companion on my tablet. In the past I was able to do the live testing via wi fi but all of a sudden the problem emerged). Could you please advise me what to do? Thank you.

         
        • M. Hossein Amerkashi

          July 25, 2014 at 3:46 pm

          Seems like you are using the offline classic version. If this is true, you’ll have to make sure that you have Java jdk7u40. If higher than that, then downgrade and restart. The WiFi option will be there.
          Also, for jdk7u40, you may have to lower your java security; google “lower java security”

           
          • framomo

            July 26, 2014 at 10:24 am

            Thanks a lot, sir. You´re a genius!

             
  13. Feniou Christian

    July 23, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Hello,
    I downloaded AI Complete to preserve my investment in case where MIT stop the “classic” version. Then, when I try to launch the block editor, I get an error.
    I done the same tests with AI2 complete without any problem….
    I joint the document with details of the message I got.

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx DOCUMENT REMOVED XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    I am working on a new version for my program but I’ve got some old versions (see my site) to maintain, that’s why I have to secure the tool and your off-line AI seems to me the best solution.

    Thank you for your excellent work.

    Best regards. Christian.

     
  14. Gavin Wright

    July 3, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Is it possible to connect to my phone rather than use the emulator with App Inventor Classic? (AiLiveCompleteV1.34)

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      July 3, 2014 at 9:07 pm

      Yes. Just use the usb cable to connect to your device.
      Make sure you setup the required driver for your phone

       
  15. Daniel

    June 26, 2014 at 4:59 am

    Hi Mr. Amerkashi,

    I am trying to build a file of about 13mb using your command line instructions, the file is AIA not ZIP and I am getting an exception in main java.lang.noclassdeffounderror org/bouncycastle/cms/cmstypeddata
    Can you please give me a tip about that?
    Thank you very much for all your great effort.

     
  16. AMIR

    June 7, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Hi mr, image of my appinventor project not display when i running on my device with connect USB, please help me.

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      June 8, 2014 at 8:40 am

      Install the included companion .apk onto your device Then use the WiFi connection to connect.

       
  17. septisetiyawati

    June 7, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    thanks mr.
    i have some question, and i’m hoping that you will be pleasure to answers..
    fisrt, i do a project like game quiz. i mean i’m making an educational games, a games true or false.
    how to setting up timer. can I make a line timer like onet games?
    and how to randoming the question (i use image file for each questions)

     
  18. septi setiyawati

    June 6, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    hello Mr.
    I very thanks to your tutorials for offline app, it’s help me to understand about app inventor.
    but Mr. how to connect to an emulator ? i really confused about that.
    i really need your help cause this is for my final project in college. i wanna make some educational game .
    i really need your help cause if i’m not finish it, i will be not able to graduated from college :’/

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      June 6, 2014 at 9:12 pm

      Install the .apk that is in the root folder onto your device.
      Start up the app on your phone.
      From App Inventor, select connect companion

       
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      June 8, 2014 at 8:41 am

      Install the included companion .apk onto your device. Then use the wifi connection to connect to your device

       
  19. avdithachi

    May 14, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Hello Mr.Amerkashi,

    I simply love love love your work. Thank you for everything. I have a question
    I have a project that im working one and i have way too many screens and it wont build me an .apk. Will the local environment of app inventor help me or can you provide me with some solution because its for my college capstone project.

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      May 14, 2014 at 5:01 pm

      Thanks. Glad you find it useful.
      Shrink your image files. Also if you have too many screens, then consider changing your design

       
  20. karibou

    April 28, 2014 at 4:46 am

    how can i move projects from your offline app inventor to the live one ?

     
  21. leonardo

    April 20, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Good evening everyone, I have just one problem with app inventor Part 2 emulator that never works, unfortunately I found out recently that I can not do app above 5 mb, so I would download i2 to surpass this limit so that you can do it, but I tried to install i2 and does not go, do not install, so I’m stuck and do not know how I could do! I’ll have to leave app inventor, can anyone give me some advice!

     
  22. Nurul Muhammad Prakoso

    March 21, 2014 at 4:50 am

    Hello Mr. Amerkashi, i am now using this offline version, but i have this problem.i installed that successfuly with my windows firewall turned off. but, when i turning on the firewall, suddenly all of my projects in my account is gone. any advice to fix that? thankyou

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      March 21, 2014 at 6:57 am

      Please note that the offline version should not be used for production development. The offline version is only for learning purpose and you should make routine backups of your source.

       
  23. keke

    March 8, 2014 at 9:45 am

    Hi, I tried to get this working last year and I struggled. But with the video got it working perfectly. Thanks for the good job.

     
  24. jay

    February 26, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Hi is there linux version of aistart program can’t seem to find a downloads anywhere

     
  25. Allen

    February 26, 2014 at 8:28 am

    My problem arises when I get to step 2 and I run the startAIServer.cmd the screen opens but then closes again after two seconds. Step 3 startBuildServer.cmd seems to work fine and window stays open and last line reads Info: server running. When I go into Browser and Type http://localhost:8888 I get OOPS! Google Chrome cannot connect to Local Host.

    I have installed the Java SDK set the environment variable JAVA_HOME I have been able to test this and this is all correct.
    what can I try now?

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      February 26, 2014 at 9:35 am

      Are you using Windows?
      This must be something within your path.
      Please open up a DOS command window, cd to folder that you unzipped AiLiveComplete and then run winStartAiServer.cmd

       
  26. taximv

    February 24, 2014 at 3:29 am

    I don’t know how set up for more than 5mb. can u explain more?

     
  27. Adams

    February 23, 2014 at 4:40 am

    Please help me! is it possible to raise notifications in the status bar? and how do i do so using the offline version?

     
  28. Aditya soni

    January 27, 2014 at 8:42 am

    respected,
    i am creating app from ai2livecomplete which is having only 8 screens and each having 2000 blocks.(1.5 mb) and now it is not working smoothly, everytime it is getting too much load to add new block.i am kindly requesting you to please give solution for this problem.
    Thank you

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      January 27, 2014 at 9:26 am

      That is WAY too many blocks. You should probably change your design to reduce blocks

       
  29. Adams

    January 25, 2014 at 4:06 am

    Good day Sir, And a thumbs up for this awesome piece……want to ask you if there was anyway i could make notifications appear on the status bar should a TinyWebdb.gotvalue condition be met whilst the app is not running. thank u

     
  30. Maria

    January 8, 2014 at 8:49 am

    hello, Mr. Amerkashi. I really need your advise, as i’m building an app for autistic children (it’s voluntarily and many people are already waiting for it to be published), i’m using personal servers in App inventor (both classic and 2) and i know how to use the heaped build server but i need to increase the heap in the AI (development) server, as the project became too large and it can’t load it. If it’s in several pages, the project is loading well but on the device it takes 6 seconds to load a screen, so the solution would be to put everything in just one screen, which will load once. If i manage to allocate more ram to the ai server, i think it will be able to load and work faster. However, there is no “lauch ai server with heap”, so i can’t do any modifications there. You’re my only chance. Please, give me an idea because this work is the most important thing in my life now. Thank you in advance, and it’s nice to see that you care about what others think and try to help and reply to every comment. You seem to be a good person.

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      January 8, 2014 at 9:26 am

      In root folder where you unzipped the offline version, there should be a .cmd file called WinStartBuildServerWithHeap.cmd
      You can use for the increased heap.

      -Hossein.

       
      • Maria

        January 8, 2014 at 2:03 pm

        thank you for replying to me, Mr. Amerkashi. I’m using the heaped build server. The development one is the one that fails to load the project (because if its size). Does the dev server use that heap from the build one or it has its own memory restrictions? Is it has such, how can i increase its heap?

         
  31. Opare Adams

    December 31, 2013 at 2:25 am

    Kindly help me install mine….i cant find any installation guide and dont know how i am using the extracted files

     
  32. Josh

    December 27, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Sir,
    How do I get the AI Live version with the admob component??
    Thanks!

     
  33. ayborg

    December 27, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    am having problems creating multiple screen apps. seems to be a bit different from the online version

     
  34. ali

    December 23, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    سلام آقای امیر کاشی عزیز واقعا خسته نباشید با اینکار یعنی اصلا لازم نیست به اینترنت وصل شد
    و یک سوال دیگه شما از appinvertor گوگل استفاده کردید
    یا از دانشگاه mit

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      December 23, 2013 at 12:59 pm

      Hello Amir,

      AiLiveComplete is an extension of MIT App Inventor classic.

      Future plan includes migration of this to MIT App Inventor 2.

      -Hossein.

       
  35. Marcus

    November 18, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Mr. Amerkashi,
    I tried to start App Inventor but after I sign in it only gives me a white screen. Says: No file found for: /ode/764c7cb8ce4b7add87e929436b45eff0.cache.html
    What does this mean?

     
  36. ayborg

    October 31, 2013 at 9:48 am

    wow, just downloaded it
    .

     
  37. JGonçalves

    October 7, 2013 at 10:21 am

    Good afternoon!

    Last weekend i tried to download app to my computer and got the following erro message:

    ________Invoking DX
    YAIL compiler – DX execution failed.

    Error: Your build failed due to an error in the DX stage, not because of an error in your program.

    **************************************************************************************************
    After some search in the web, and following a help from you, i tried:

    C:\AiLiveCompleteV1.34\AiLiveCompleteV1.34\BuildServer\lib>java -Xmx1g -cp Build
    Server.jar;CommonUtils.jar;CommonVersion.jar;FastInfoset-1.2.2.jar;activation-1.
    1.jar;args4j-2.0.18.jar;asm-3.1.jar;commons-io-2.0.1.jar;grizzly-servlet-webserv
    er-1.9.18-i.jar;guava-14.0.1.jar;http-20070405.jar;jackson-core-asl-1.9.4.jar;ja
    xb-api-2.1.jar;jaxb-impl-2.1.10.jar;jaxb-xjc.jar;jdom-1.0.jar;jersey-bundle-1.3.
    jar;jersey-multipart-1.3.jar;jettison-1.1.jar;json.jar;jsr311-api-1.1.1.jar;loca
    lizer.jar;mail-1.4.jar;rome-0.9.jar;sdklib.jar;stax-api-1.0-2.jar;wadl-cmdline.j
    ar;wadl-core.jar;wadl2java.jar -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8 com.google.appinventor.buil
    dserver.Main –inputZipFile velocidade.zip –userName jg.esfafe@gmail.com –out
    putDir .

    the error message was the same.

    Can you give some help, please?

    Thank you.

    JGonçalves

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      October 7, 2013 at 10:29 am

      This is due to memory issue.
      For the 2nd approach that you tried [1] below, make sure that you close your buildserver window and thus getting more available memory.
      ALso, make sure that you fully qualify the path for velocidade.zip

      [1]
      C:\AiLiveCompleteV1.34\AiLiveCompleteV1.34\BuildServer\lib>java -Xmx1g -cp Build
      Server.jar;CommonUtils.jar;CommonVersion.jar;FastInfoset-1.2.2.jar;activation-1.
      1.jar;args4j-2.0.18.jar;asm-3.1.jar;commons-io-2.0.1.jar;grizzly-servlet-webserv
      er-1.9.18-i.jar;guava-14.0.1.jar;http-20070405.jar;jackson-core-asl-1.9.4.jar;ja
      xb-api-2.1.jar;jaxb-impl-2.1.10.jar;jaxb-xjc.jar;jdom-1.0.jar;jersey-bundle-1.3.
      jar;jersey-multipart-1.3.jar;jettison-1.1.jar;json.jar;jsr311-api-1.1.1.jar;loca
      lizer.jar;mail-1.4.jar;rome-0.9.jar;sdklib.jar;stax-api-1.0-2.jar;wadl-cmdline.j
      ar;wadl-core.jar;wadl2java.jar -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8 com.google.appinventor.buil
      dserver.Main –inputZipFile velocidade.zip –userName jg.esfafe@gmail.com –out
      putDir .

       
      • JGonçalves

        October 7, 2013 at 11:02 am

        How can i get more free memory?
        the rest is ok.

         
  38. Paul

    October 4, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    Hi Hossein,
    How can i get the AILiveComplete with Admob component ?

     
  39. JGonçalves

    October 4, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Good afternoon!
    I’m a novice im programming with this great tool.
    But, when i try to open blocks editor, always get the message “Unable to launch the application”.
    http://localhost:8888/ode2/…/BlocksEditor.jar
    Could you give some help, please?

    Sorry my bad english.
    JGonçalves

     
    • JGonçalves

      October 4, 2013 at 11:21 am

      I forgot to mention that i tried in chrome, ie and mozzila.
      Java 7 is working perfectily.

      Thanks again.

       
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      October 4, 2013 at 11:47 am

      On the main page of AiLiveComplete, there is a reference to a YouTube that relates to this issue. Link is also provided below:

       
      • JGonçalves

        October 4, 2013 at 12:03 pm

        i saw the video and solved the problem.
        Thank you very much for response and quickness.
        Congratulations on the application.

        JGonçalves

         
  40. Sri Hari

    October 1, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Hi M. Hossein Amerkashi,

    Firstly its a great work.. Really appreciate this effort. After the installation, and opening http://localhost:8888, I see the site. But once I press Open The Blocks Editor, I am getting the error:

    Unable to launch the application. I mean, BlocksEditor.jar is not opening. Any suggestions?

     
  41. maz adi

    September 27, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Hi Mr M. Hossein Amerkashi
    Thanks for creating AILiveComplete! , i share in my blog http://indo-android.blogspot.com/2013/09/app-inventor-ailivecomplete-app.html for indonesians … greats work 🙂

     
  42. Paolo C.

    September 12, 2013 at 3:38 am

    Hi, I didn’t understand how to overcome 5MB limit by using ailivecomplete!

    I follow the instruction to open files on windows 7 64bit but when I try to pack to apk file, I meet the same error like in the AI online version.
    Thanks in advance
    Paolo

     
  43. dormboyph

    September 11, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    Hello,

    I have extracted the file in my desktop but when i clicked the WinStartAIServer.cmd and WinStartBuildServer.cmd it seems nothing happened. There was a short cmd prompt that appeared but I dunno it they are successful. When i tried to access http://localhost:8888/ it says page can’t be displayed (using chrome the error is Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to localhost:8888).

    What else should I do?

    Thanks a bunch

     
  44. orangeblockdevelopment

    September 7, 2013 at 6:20 am

    Would you mind if I slices for a German installation tutorial?

     
  45. wilberhl

    September 6, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    Download the 3 files, install them on my computer, run the designer, but want to open the block editor simply waits, I run it manually, load the block editor but I have objects appear in the design window.

    Any solution for this?

     
  46. orangeblockdevelopment

    September 6, 2013 at 9:44 am

    The Packing-Process Stops @ 95%, what should I do?

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      September 6, 2013 at 9:50 am

      Check the messages on your build console.
      Also, check the FAQ page HERE. You may have to run the WinStartBuildServerWithHeap.cmd . If you do that, make sure that you don’t have runaway java process (check from task manager) and then start the WinStartBuildServerWithHeap.cmd.

      Also, you can post messages to the forum here:
      https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/apptomarket

       
  47. orangeblockdevelopment

    September 6, 2013 at 8:42 am

    Thank you! And please carry on!

     
  48. framomo

    August 31, 2013 at 11:40 am

    Dear sir:
    I created my original created my apk file in App inventor; then re-compiled it with Apptomarket, but I can not install it on my tablet, which is an Android, Samsung Galaxy Tab2. I receive a message saying “Could not be installed”. ¿Is there some kind of compatibilty issue? ¿What can I do to solve this?.
    Thanks a lot for your help!

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      August 31, 2013 at 12:31 pm

      You need to uninstall the existing AI app from your device — certificate conflict issue.

       
      • framomo

        August 31, 2013 at 4:59 pm

        Dear sir:
        Thanks to your valuable and kind help, I could (at last!) overcome the App Inventor 5 mb size limit, by using Apptomarket. However, there still remains a little problem (sorry to bother you so much): the application does not adjust to the screen of my tablet; it results too small for the screen size. I had a look at the manifest and, since everything seemed ok to me, I tried editing the “anyDensity” parameter in the manifest, but that did not work. What can I do, please? Thank you very much again!

         
  49. stepo

    August 7, 2013 at 1:14 am

    hi im having problem with the buildserver
    please can you help me 😦

    YAIL compiler – could not find jarsigner.
    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:48 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer build
    INFO: Build error output: Error: Your build failed due to an error in the JarSig
    ner stage, not because of an error in your program.

    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer checkMemor
    y
    INFO: Build 1 current used memory: 9819568 bytes
    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer buildAndCr
    eateZip
    SEVERE: Build 1 Failed: 1 Error: Your build failed due to an error in the JarSig
    ner stage, not because of an error in your program.

    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer$1 run
    INFO: CallbackURL: http://localhost:8888/ode2/receivebuild/d6w8hehwdc97rknvsi5y5
    d4a6dsbid6q7lmfrbghgeiwhywjtjwrmojrg90az0rp8z5888oixdx3ar6edg7jxbj076pcp92scslas
    3cbvv90y9zm4xvs10p79s1o2mqunusep3pilt/build/Android
    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer checkMemor
    y
    INFO: Build 1 current used memory: 9951544 bytes
    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer checkMemor
    y
    INFO: Build 1 current used memory: 9717280 bytes
    Aug 7, 2013 8:10:49 AM com.google.appinventor.buildserver.BuildServer$1 run
    INFO: BUILD 1 FINISHED

     
  50. framomo

    July 27, 2013 at 10:22 am

    Hello. I want to install App Inventor in a remote server so that I can access it via the web and create apps larger than 5 MB. I am a beginner, not a programmer. Is it possible to have an easy-to-understand instruction that explains step by step how to do it from scratch? Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

     
      • framomo

        July 30, 2013 at 11:18 am

        Thanks a lot. As a novice, I have this question: Having installed AILive! in a remote server (a paid hosting service), how can I access it via the web? What would be the path to the directory where the main or home page is? Thank you for your help.

         
        • M. Hossein Amerkashi

          July 30, 2013 at 11:36 am

          The purpose of AILiveComplete! is to provide you an offline version of App Inventor so that you can run it without any Internet connection. If you have Internet connection, you can directly use App Inventor — see HERE.

           
          • framomo

            July 31, 2013 at 11:41 am

            Dear sir: I installed AILive complete! in my PC because I am creating a rather bulky app (around 100 screens) with the hope to surpass the 5 MB in the final project file that are allowed by the online version of App Inventor. I also did it because when working online my app takes too long both to load and to reach the connected phone or emulator (so far the app size is only 3.5 MB); so I supposed that doing the job offline things would work faster. My problem is that it takes even longer than online (it takes ages to load, sometimes it just freezes or breaks). I´m afraid it has to do with the limitations of my pc: it is a Windows 7 (32 bits), 2 GB RAM. Will things go better if I acquire a server computer with higher RAM and better working capabilities? Thank you very much for your time!

             
            • M. Hossein Amerkashi

              July 31, 2013 at 1:05 pm

              That is a lot of screens! I suggest checking into design of your app to see if you could reduce the number of screens.

              Re 2gb, yes, that definitely is not sufficient; especially because you will be running AI server and build server in addition to Windows background running services.

               
              • framomo

                August 24, 2013 at 11:51 am

                Dear sir:
                I need your valuable help, please! I have set up AILive Complete! on a new machine (8 GB RAM), installed the JDK (jdk1.7.0_25) and set the path correctly. Now, when I try to start the AIServer and BuildServer commands nothing happens, just a DOS windows that appears and disappears instantly; I try then to open localhost:8888 but the page is not found. I am in dispair because I need to use the application for a crucial project! Thank you very much in advance for your answer.

                 
  51. jsanders31

    July 18, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    I’m excited to get this up and running on my Mac. I have followed the directions, and I see in the Terminal that Dev App Server is now running, but when I point my browser to the address, it just sits and waits. Any ideas? I’m using OSX version 10.6.8
    Thanks so much!!

     
    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      July 18, 2013 at 10:09 pm

      In the Terminal window, toward the end, it should tell you what address / port its listening to. Take a look at that and just copy / paste from there to browser address bar.

       
      • jsanders31

        July 19, 2013 at 11:38 am

        Thanks for replying so quickly! I see the following in the Terminal:
        INFO: Server default is running at http://localhost:8888/
        Jul 19, 2013 8:34:48 AM com.google.appengine.tools.development.AbstractServer startup
        INFO: The admin console is running at http://localhost:8888/_ah/admin
        Jul 19, 2013 8:34:48 AM com.google.appengine.tools.development.DevAppServerImpl start
        INFO: Dev App Server is now running

        But, pointing my browser to http://localhost:8888/ in both Chrome and Safari doesn’t open anything. Both browser just wait. Is there a Network setting that I need to change? Thank you for your help!

         
        • M. Hossein Amerkashi

          July 19, 2013 at 11:52 am

          Instead of localhost, try 127.0.0.1

           
          • Jess S

            July 19, 2013 at 3:10 pm

            Thanks for the suggestion. Unfortunately, I still get a “Waiting for” message.

             
            • M. Hossein Amerkashi

              July 19, 2013 at 3:15 pm

              Jess, Unfortunately I’m out of ideas. Could this be due to some folder permission issue?

              -Hossein.

               
  52. Luigi

    July 8, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    Hi, I would like to be able to customize the manifest file but apktool doesn’t work properly on my MAC, there is any way to change the manifest into AILiveComplete! before to download the apk file?

     
  53. Luigi

    July 8, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Man it is fantastic and easy to install, thank you very much. All others AI servers didn’t work on my MAC

     
  54. Kurama

    June 11, 2013 at 3:42 am

    this is what i’ve been waiting for, Thanks Mr.Hussain, I will test it.
    خیلی ممنون اغاجان!

     

Leave a Reply

 
