AiLiveComplete – March 11th, 2014 – New Feature Release

14 Mar

New components / blocks / features have been added to AiLiveComplete. These enhancements exist both in the classic version (Ai1LiveComplete) and the browser based version (Ai2LiveComplete).

The new enhancements are:

  • Added ability for sending email with attachment
  • Added ability to make Label scrollable and hyperlinked
  • Added ability to use custom fonts (.ttf)  for label component – same feature as button
  • Added ability to make Notifier dialog messages linkable
  • Added ability to position Notifier dialog window at TOP, CENTER or BOTTOM
  • Added ability to take snapshot of phone and EMail it it as attachment!
  • Added ability to quickly send EMail attachments
  •  Added ability to change ListPicker search title
  • Added ability to change the Notifier Cancel button text

To see some of these features in action, see YouTube video below:

Interested in AiLiveComplete? please see HERE for details and more information.



Posted by on March 14, 2014 in Uncategorized


13 responses to “AiLiveComplete – March 11th, 2014 – New Feature Release

  1. Karl

    October 13, 2014 at 10:55 am

    How long until a Build server is available?

  2. Pellegrino Antonio

    June 16, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I would like to create a service with AppInventor to transmit GPS data in the background every 30 sec. How can I do?

    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      June 16, 2014 at 11:32 am

      Currently background services are not supported.
      The app will run until Android needs memory and will then be destroyed.
      Also, if the screen is turned-off, the app will be paused

  3. Krypt

    April 23, 2014 at 9:25 am

    I was able to find the correct location on my phone to place the Ai2LiveComplete.apk file … and as I have followed the identical procedures as all the other .apk files to create the icon to make the app work with the “” …it keeps giving me an “X-App not installed”.

    my phone is a Samsung S4. I do have the MIT AI2 Companion app which I have been using but your new features look very compelling.

    Do I have to delete the other version ( MIT AI2 Companion) in order to make your installation work?

    Thanks in advance

  4. Gibson

    April 4, 2014 at 4:18 am

    Hey Hossein.
    Many thanks for the good work. Am a newbie with 8 AI2 apps already running. Am having difficulties in live-testing apps in Ai2 Live Complete! (the trial version)..I have downloaded the companion from play and AI site..and when I launch and scan/enter the code I get the message :

    The Companion you are using is not compatible with this version of AI2.
    This Version of App Inventor wants Companion version 2.15ai2

    I have version 2.16ai2zx1.

    I’ve scoured the forums and sites to no avail, please advise where I can get version 2.15ai2 or better still get me a link.

    I want to go full blast and buy the full Ai2LiveComplete soon.


    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      April 4, 2014 at 7:20 am

      Please check the folder that you unzipped AiLiveComplete.
      There should be a .apk companion app in that folder. You’ll need to install that onto your device and use that companion.

      Hope this helps

  5. Mike S

    March 31, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    I do have 2 app with Admob ads made with Android Studio (but Studio is time consuming/technical which is why i prefer AI).. And Admob ads perform way better compared to Leadbolt in my experience.

    I am at $1 a day more or less from my leadbolt ads.🙂
    But it really seems like the clicks are not counting / generating income 8/10 of the time with Leadbolt.

    I would like to get to at least a min wage income from the ads, so that I can keep learning and devote my time to programing. I really like it.

    I would like to use AiLive Complete. Seems like that is what I need.

    Thank you once again Mr. Amerkashi.

  6. Mike S

    March 31, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Hello Mr. Hossein Amerkashi ..I had no idea you were the creator of AppTo Market ..
    Wow.. That’s cool.That is an awesome job you have done with both programs.

    I have been using appinventor2 from and I have a few apps on GooglePlay with leadbolt ads…
    Here is my issue.

    But, I would like to implement Admob and Amazon ads to my AI apps…..

    Can you please tell me what I need to do this?

    I see there is more than one version of AILive complete. Online and offline , with server and without and who knows what else…One can build apps and one cant?

    Can you please tell me what is the difference?

    Which one do I need to be able to implement ads? Also I would really be able to take advantage of interstitial ads ( any notes on interstitial ads are greatly appreciated)…

    So do which version do I need?
    How much does it cost upfront+ per month ?
    Can I use PayPal if I need a paid veron of AILive?

    I would like to be able to build apps with Admob/Amazon ads with as little effort on my part as possible.. I do not know the difference between Ailive complete versions.

    Please help.

    Thank you for your time and for your previous reply Mr. Amerkashi.
    You are an awesome dude!

    • M. Hossein Amerkashi

      March 31, 2014 at 1:31 pm

      Thanks for comments.

      The offline versions of ai1 (classic version) and ai2 (browser based) are available on sourceforge here and they basically are exact clone of MIT AI. However, it does not need the network connection. The purpose of it is for those with limited or no network connection. Having said that, please note that the offlines are for learning purpose only and should not be used to include production apps because the offline database is not stable and there has been reports that at random times, the database may become corrupt and you may loose all your projects.

      The online versions have extended features and you can find info here.


  7. rue

    March 27, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    Where to buy or donate to get the full version to integrate admob. thank you very much

  8. Armando

    March 20, 2014 at 5:39 pm


    I have a question, please.

    I would like to know how can I install an app from my own site into a movil device without sending the apk?

    Thank you


Leave a Reply

